To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Riggisalp Trail

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Challenging

Length : 5 km

Duration : 2 hours

Type of activity : Sport

Although it is in the Pre-Alps, walking the snowshoe trail in the Riggisalp will feel as though you are in the high mountains: the route is bordered by the Schwarzsee’s two impressive peaks, the Kaiseregg and the Spitzfluh.

The Riggisalp snowshoe trail runs well away from the hustle and bustle of the Gypsera ski resort and climbs up to the mountain pasture below the Kaiseregg. The hiking trail, steep but wide at the start, passes various refuges on the way up to the Euschelspass. The Fribourg Saumpass, also known as the “Röstipass”, connects Jaun in the south to the Schwarzsee in the north. Walkers get a fantastic view over the lake as they emerge from the forest onto a narrower path.
The climb continues in front of snow-covered refuges. From there, you will see the white blanket covering the peaks of the Spitzfluh, Chörblispitz and Combifluh. Once you are at the summit, the sunny terrace of the Riggisalp welcomes both skiers and snowboarders. A typical half-and-half Fribourg fondue will be the ultimate reward, with the magnificent view over the Schwarzsee valley and the surrounding peaks as a bonus.
Take the two-seat cable car down into the valley. If you want to avoid the climb, you can also take the cable car up to the Riggisalp and then walk down in snowshoes.

Ascents: 500 m
Descents: 60 m

Information


Schwarzsee Tourismus
1716 Schwarzsee

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Challenging

Length : 5 km

Duration : 2 hours

Type of activity : Sport

Download files

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Riggisalp Trail

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Anspruchsvoll

Länge : 5 km

Dauer : 2 Stunden

Art der Aktivität : Sport

Obschon in den Voralpen gelegen, bekommt man auf der Schneeschuhtour Riggisalp das Gefühl, in hochalpinen Regionen unterwegs zu sein. Denn die Tour wird von den beiden mächtigen Schwarzsee-Hausbergen umrahmt: Kaiseregg und Spitzfluh.

Die Schneeschuhtour Riggisalp verläuft abseits des hektischen Skibetriebs von der Gypsera hinauf auf die Alp unterhalb der Kaisereggs. Der anfänglich steile aber breite Wanderweg führt vorbei an Alphütten in Richtung Euschelspass. Dieser Freiburger Pass verbindet Jaun im Süden mit dem Schwarzsee im Norden.

Es geht weiter bergauf, vorbei an verschneiten Alphütten. Vor sich erblickt man die weissen Gipfel der Spitzfluh, des Chörblispitz' und der Combifluh. Oben angekommen, warten auf der Sonnenterrasse der Riggisalp schon die Ski- und Snowboardfahrer. Verdient hat man sich hier ein typisches Fribourger Fondue moitié-moitié alleweil. Gratis dazu gibt es erneut die herrliche Aussicht über das Schwarzsee-Tal und die umliegenden Bergspitzen.

Talwärts fährt man bequem mit der Zweier-Sesselbahn . Wer sich den Aufstieg ersparen möchte, kann auch einfach mit der Sesselbahn auf die Riggisalp und von dort mit den Schneeschuhen hinabwandern.

Aufstiege: 500 m
Abstiege: 60 m

Auskunft


Schwarzsee Tourismus
1716 Schwarzsee

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Anspruchsvoll

Länge : 5 km

Dauer : 2 Stunden

Art der Aktivität : Sport

Dokumente zum Herunterladen

Externe Links

Einen Fehler melden

Weitere Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren