To provide you with the best web experience, we use cookies and tracking technologies in accordance with our privacy policy.

More information

Buechechäppeli-Tour

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Very easy

Length : 12.8 km

Duration : 1:50

Type of activity : Sport

The central point of this tour, the Buchenkapelle, is located in the middle of a forest clearing. The Buechechäppeli, as the locals call the chapel, is dedicated to Saint Anthony, a nature lover and protector of animals. Several benches and a fountain make the picturesque place ideal for a break.

The central point of this tour, the Buchenkapelle, is located in the middle of a forest clearing. The Buechechäppeli, as the locals call the chapel, is dedicated to Saint Anthony, a nature lover and protector of animals. Several benches and a fountain make the picturesque place ideal for a break.

In the village of Plaffeien you start the tour and reach Plasselb via district streets. After that, the path runs along the main road, before you get back to a side road to the hamlet of Guglera. Sisters ran a girls' boarding school here until 2004.

After that, a short ascent to Neuhaus follows, before diving into the forests of the Oberholz. At the Schlossweid, the view wanders to the right. On clear days even as far as the Three Lakes Land.

The central point of this tour, the Buchenkapelle, is located in the middle of a forest clearing. The Buechechäppeli, as the locals call the chapel, is dedicated to Saint Anthony, a nature lover and protector of animals. Several benches and a fountain make the picturesque place ideal for a break.

Now follows a short descent to Plaffeien, the starting point of this entertaining tour.

Information

Schwarzsee Tourismus
Schwarzseestrasse 212
1716 Schwarzsee

Properties of the itinerarie

Difficulty : Very easy

Length : 12.8 km

Duration : 1:50

Type of activity : Sport

Download files

Report an error

More information

You may also be interested in

Um Ihnen das beste Web-Erlebnis zu bieten, verwenden wir Cookies und Tracking-Technologien gemäss unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Weitere Informationen

Buechechäppeli-Tour

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Sehr einfach

Länge : 12.8 km

Dauer : 1:50

Art der Aktivität : Sport

Der zentrale Punkt dieser Tour, die Buchenkapelle, steht mitten in einer Waldlichtung. Das Buechechäppeli, so nennen die Einheimischen die Kapelle, ist dem Heiligen Antonius gewidmet, einem Naturfreund und Beschützer der Tiere. Mehrere Bänke und ein Brunnen machen den malerischen Ort ideal für eine Pause.

Im Dorf Plaffeien beginnen Sie die Tour und gelangen über Quartierstrassen nach Plasselb. Danach verläuft der Weg kurz der Hauptstrasse entlang, bevor Sie wieder auf eine Nebenstrasse zum Weiler Guglera gelangen. Ordensschwestern führten hier bis 2004 noch ein Mädcheninternat.

Danach folgt ein kurzer Aufstieg nach Neuhaus, bevor man in die Wälder des Oberholz eintaucht. Bei der Schlossweid schweift der Blick nach Rechthalten. An klaren Tagen sogar bis ins Drei-Seen-Land.

Der zentrale Punkt dieser Tour, die Buchenkapelle, steht mitten in einer Waldlichtung. Das Buechechäppeli, so nennen die Einheimischen die Kapelle, ist dem Heiligen Antonius gewidmet, einem Naturfreund und Beschützer der Tiere. Mehrere Bänke und ein Brunnen machen den malerischen Ort ideal für eine Pause.

Nun folgt noch eine kurze Abfahrt nach Plaffeien, zum Ausgangspunkt dieser kurzweiligen Tour.

Auskunft

Schwarzsee Tourismus
Schwarzseestrasse 212
1716 Schwarzsee

Eigenschaften der Route

Schwierigkeitsgrad : Sehr einfach

Länge : 12.8 km

Dauer : 1:50

Art der Aktivität : Sport

Dokumente zum Herunterladen

Einen Fehler melden

Weitere Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren